Join our community and help us achieve greater Freedom. Check out our catalog and view trailers.

Company

Cinema Libre : About Us
Cinema Libre Studio (CLS) is a leader in the production and distribution of independent narratives and social-issue, documentary films. Since its inception in 2003, the studio has released over 200 titles and remains at the forefront of the independent film movement, providing the expertise and relationships needed to help filmmakers reach a global audience via all forms of media.

Headquartered in Burbank, CA, the team has handled the distribution of such notable films as Outfoxed, The Future of Food, Participant Media?s Angels in the Dust, The End of Poverty?, London River starring Brenda Blethyn, Oliver Stone?s South of the Border, Lost Angels: Skid Row is My Home, Can?t Stand Losing You: Surviving the Police, and Worlds Apart with Oscar-winner, J.K. Simmons.

The company is currently in post-production on a powerful new documentary about teen suicide and in pre-production on a feature film about the Angola 3?three African-American men who were unjustly convicted of crimes and sentenced to 40 years of solitary confinement in Louisiana State Penitentiary.

The company offers a full array of services to the independent filmmaker, including production, post-production, and domestic distribution (Theatrical, DVD, VOD, and Educational), broadcast and international sales, as well as marketing, grassroots outreach, PR, graphic design, and web design.

Its unique ability in today?s indie film arena to cohesively foster every component of the distribution and marketing process allows Cinema Libre to maximize a film?s overall exposure and sales potential while carefully containing expenses. The Cinema Libre team is committed to championing daring films that entertain, enlighten, and inspire.

Cinema Libre Team
The founders of CINEMA LIBRE are veterans of independent cinema. Please feel free to direct your questions personally to our team members.

Community
Interested in joining our e-mail list for special screenings?
e-mail us at: screening@CinemaLibreStudio.com

Co-Production & Executive Production
We are open to all projects, but will focus on feature films and documentaries. To submit a project for consideration, e-mail us at:
project@CinemaLibreStudio.com

CONTACT US
CINEMA LIBRE STUDIO
120 S. Victory Blvd, First Floor
Burbank, CA 91502
Ph: 818-588-3033

Film Acquisitions - acquisitions@CinemaLibreStudio.com
Distribution - Distribution@CinemaLibreStudio.com
Post-Production - Post-production@CinemaLibreStudio.com
Production Live Action / Co-Production - Production@CinemaLibreStudio.com
International Finance and Sales - International@CinemaLibreStudio.com
Studio Operations /Services / Projects analysis - Info@CinemaLibreStudio.com

Contact Us

Distribution Contacts:

Rich Castro
rcastro@cinemalibrestudio.com
PH: 818.588.3033

Media Contacts:

Beth Portello
bportello@cinemalibrestudio.com
PH: 818.588.3033

VOD / DVD Sales Inquiries:

Rick Rieger
rrieger@cinemalibrestudio.com
PH: 818.588.3033

International Sales Contact:

Nadine France Ellman
nellman@cinemalibrestudio.com
PH: 818.588.3033