Director's Statement

Some years ago, through our travels as filmmakers, we met some passionate people involved in the fight against child abuse and we learned of the tragic situation faced by many families in Southeast Asia.

We travelled to Cambodia to see for ourselves this "plague" and met some incredible people, volunteers, and police, who are engaged in a titanic fight against organized crime. Children are exploited in all possible fields of crime: from slavery to organ trafficking. One of the most repulsive examples of this is prostitution. There is a huge international market worth billions of dollars for young girls and boys. Children are raped, sold, filmed, tortured, and sometimes killed. There is always some pervert ready to pay a lot of money for it.

We took time to meet and talk with the children, a lot of children aged between 5 and 16 years old; children with beautiful deep eyes. Children still smiling in spite of the ordeal they have been put through. We also met children with sad eyes, hiding in the jungle from their violent alcoholic fathers.

Their true stories and the events we witnessed firsthand are the inspiration for "The Girl from The Brothel." It became our strong desire to open the eyes of the world to the abuse of these unfortunate children that led us to make this film.

With the help of many film technicians we have worked with over the years, we managed to get a professional team together to create a feature film worthy of the subject and channel the children's silent cry for love and justice.

Contact Us

Cinema Libre Studio - Distribution and Media Inquiries

Distribution

Richard Castro, VP, Distribution
rcastro@cinemalibrestudio.com
818-588-3033

Media Inquiries

Beth Portello, VP, Marketing/PR
bportello@cinemalibrestudio.com
818-588-3033

For International rights (excluding France, Italy):

Mohamed Ouasti
mouasti@cinemalibrestudio.com
818-588-3033

CLS Contact Info

For DVD & Digital Sales Inquiries - Sales@CinemaLibreStudio.com
For Screenings and Educational - Screenings@CinemaLibreStudio.com
For Broadcast Inquiries - Broadcast@CinemaLibreStudio.com
For General Inquiries - Contact@CinemaLibreStudio.com

US Distributor

Cinema Libre Studio
120 S. Victory Blvd
Burbank, CA 91502
(818) 588-3033